The Shakerite

The Editorial Board, The Editorial Board

The Editorial Board governs Shakerite opinion coverage, writes routine "Rite Idea" editorials, and serves as a guiding force for The Shakerite on controversial coverage. It was elected from and by The Shakerite Staff in September 2021, after speeches and voting. Olivia Peebles, a two-term board member and current Web Managing Editor, was elected Board Chairwoman. The Editorial Board 2021-2022 comprises appointed members Erin Williams (Executive Managing Editor), Vivian Bowling (Editor-in-Chief) and Jenna Loveman (Opinion Editor) and elected members Olivia Peebles (Web Managing Editor), Brendan Zbanek (Web Managing Editor), Daniel Tcheurekdjian (Research Chief), Jaimee Martin (Investigations Editor), Josh Levin (Investigations Reporter), and Stella Staneluis (Podcast Reporter). With certain editorials, other staff or community members may participate in editorial meetings to provide information that may be useful. The Board's editorials, called "The 'Rite Idea," present the views of the editorial board; however, they may not reflect the opinions of The Shakerite's entire staff. The Editorial Board's Charter is accessible here for the public to view.


All content by The Editorial Board
Putting Safety First

Putting Safety First

September 10, 2020
Load More Stories
Activate Search
The Editorial Board